Name Group Appointed by Period of termination:
Maureen Bowen

Simon Poole (Chair person)

Ben Harris

Paul Binning

LEA Members of the Council January 2026

July 2024

November 2024

July 2026


Pauline Harrison

Rhiannon Emms (Is-Gadeirydd)

Helen Sharkey

Dafydd Roberts

Community Governing Body  

September 2024

September 2026

September 2026

September 2026

Lowri Chwieseni

Marvin Thomas

Jason Larkman

Emma Harvey-Pugh

Parent Parents June 2023

September 2025

September 2025

November 2025

Bethan Evans

Emma Goodridge

Teacher Teaching Staff January 2023

September 2025

Cerys Vincent Support Staff Non-teaching staff September 2026
Meinir Thomas Headteacher
Rhian Rapsey Clerk

When fully constituted this governing body is made up as follows:

LEA Representatives 5 Community Governors 5
Parent Governors 6 Staff Governors 2
Support Staff Representatvie 1
Headteacher 1 Total 20


We have 2 LEA vacancies and 1 Support Staff Representative vacancy. If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please contact Rhian Rapsey, Clerk to the Governors, on 01443 235862.